Savor the Energy of a Healthy Child!

What do I see myself doing often with my rambunctious 3-and-a-half-year-old?

Much to my (and his) dismay, it’s “no,” “please stop,” “calm yourself down”…. And all he’s really doing is, being a happy 3-year-old with his loud animated talk, laughs and jumps… Err… All the time!

After this particularly punishing flu season with back-to-back colds and considerable discomfort, I realized how it hurts to see my little one sitting quietly, subdued, drained of his usual joyful self.

And so, I realized!

At the end of the day, it’s me who needs to relax (a bit) and douse in the energy of a healthy child, rather than curb it, every time my boy finds a reason to exclaim and get excited about the little things in life that so often go unnoticed by us as adults!

Leave a Reply

